Blomqvist / Auction / 50 Norske

Auction

Search directly after lots
See web-tv
Lot sold archive
Auction: Tuesday 20. November 2018 kl 18.00

Auction closed 50 Norske

The viewing of "50 Norske", which is this fall's auction of Modern, Classic & Munch, is now open. The catalogue contains fifty carefully chosen works by Norwegian artists such as Nikolai Astrup, Peder Balke, Hans Gude, Frits Thaulow and Charlotte Wankel.

Among the works on auction we would especially like to highlight Theodor Kittelsen's painting "Guldhornet" from 1903, a painting which has not been shown in public since 1964. The painting has been in the present owners's family since it was purchased at Blomqvist in 1903. This is in other words a rare opportunity to see a painting which can be described as one of Kittelsen's unknown masterpieces.

Digital catalogue

Please do not hesitate to contact one of our specialists with questions regarding the auction:

Birgitte Chr. Schiøth  +47 22 70 87 89 birgitte@blomqvist.no    
Erlend Hammer +47 22 70 87 75 erlend@blomqvist.no    
Gunnar Krogh-Hansen +47 22 70 87 84 gunnar@blomqvist.no    
Elisabeth Vik Forsberg +47 22 70 87 76 elisabeth@blomqvist.no    
Knut Forsberg +47 22 70 87 82 knut@blomqvist.no    
Toril Winger Johnson +47 22 70 87 77 toril@blomqvist.no    
         

Through expertise, quality and many of the highest average results, Blomqvist has secured it's place as Norway's leading auction house. If you have a work of art you would like to have valuated and sold, you are welcome to contact one of our knowledgeable specialists today.

Viewing

November 9th-19th

Monday-Friday 11am - 5pm

Saturday-Sunday 11am-4pm

Images of the lots from the auction